Pushing to Wellness

I try to exercise and choose “good” food, not only because I want to lose the extra bilbil (and no, I don’t want to be anorexic skinny). At first yes, it’s a dream to have abs and rock a bikini without thinking of layers of fat showing, but over time it became the health side of it. If I can make little, but better choices in my lifestyle then I’m already giving my body now and my body tomorrow a huge favor. I am not doing all this to impress anyone else. Best motivation: I want to be able to go backpacking around the world, sky dive, surf, dance, join races and play with my grandchildren until I die…and I REFUSE to “sign off” on a death bed. Some things are inevitable,yes… but there are also things that are in our control. I am NOT perfect and I am struggling to power thru each day to quit bad habits like smoking – it’s a journey and I’m still on my way. – Karla

Morning of a race with with friends. I joined the 10k category and I was able to beat my PR :)

Morning of a race with with friends. I joined the 10k category and I was able to beat my PR :)

Your two cents?

