It’s Time to Bake!

It’s the season for me to get dark beyond recognition. It’s summer in the Philippines and I filled my weekends with activities to be my own shadow. Nyahahaha I’m excited! This is my most favorite time of the year!!!

But first, I gots to set the mood for y’all…

Here’s what’s going to happen…

Calendar of Activities for me this month:

  • April 14: Outbreak Manila – A marathon where I’ll be chased by zombies. Yeahhhh!
  • April 21-22: Baler Surf WOWOX  (Wipe Out Wipe Out Xtreme) with my brother, Chie, and her bro too! It’s a family affair!

    The first, and the last time (to date) I went to Baler. I couldn't resist! :) I can't wait to go back! Less than 2 weeks baby!

  • April 26-30: Boracay Karla Bake-Off. First time with my college friends. :)
  • May onwards – My target is to go to Baler and surf at least once a month. It’s really frustrating not getting any better at something you love doing. So maybe once a month will be often enough, if not, maybe I can go every other week :) I’m quite ecstatic now since a lot of my friends from different circles told me they wanted to come. That solves the possible awkwardness of going alone, and paying for a whole room just for myself. Yehoo!

In the name of science, or just major boredom and aimlessness, I thought of posting a before photo to see how dark I’ll get after this month.

Before photo:

Taken March 29, 2012 with my mom and dad. This I think is the most recent one I have available.

My goodness this post is starting to be senseless HAHA! I think I’m just getting sick of posting to Twitter :) Anyway, I’ll share more about my adventures and trips after each one. I’m just too excited to go outside and play!

It’s saaammmerrr, beaches!

<3 Karla

Your two cents?

