Washed Up on The SouthShore

I modeled for Southshore Beach Shop‘s 2012 Summer Collection, my surf sister Chie’s clothing line… (NOKS NOMON!!! haha!) We went to the oh so blazing HOT, but incredible Tali, Batangas for the shoot. All her stuff are awesome :) I love the apron-ish design she has because it can be an upper body or whole body cover up – well for my itty bitty self at least.

The shoot was tiring but SUPER FUN! My first time to ever model anything. Ha! Pays to have business minded friends. All in all it was a great experience and I’d do it again, minus my baby fats that WE worked hard to hide from the camera. Bwahaha! I have a greater appreciation of models, makeup artists, stylists, photographers and assistants. Folks, their jobs are hard!

Here are some photos, the rest of it can be found in the online shop. Hurry and order already! These are limited pieces so hurry hurry hurry!

(You can also click on the photos to be directed to the online shop!)

Tops / Cover ups / Dresses: Southshore Beach Shop

Models: Chie De Leon and Karla Rosales

Photographer: AJ De Leon

Stylist/Make-up/Hair: Keith Angelo

Overall assistant: Yuki Mozart

Location: Tali Beach, Nasugbu (Batangas, Philippines)

"Nona" - just found out it's sold out! Maybe my friend can make more if you leave her a note :)

My favorite print of the "Nona". The designer gave this one to me for free! Thanks again Southshore!

"Rosie" - it was a challenge making me look tall in the shots for the maxi dresses. :)

"Rosie" - Chie, the owner and designer, doing a MUCH better job than me :) go sister! sizzling hotness fo'sho!

"Lola" - A bolero hoodie :)

A closer look of the "Lola"

"Karla" - This one is not part of this year's collection, but I'm adding it here because it's named after me! :) Get one and hangloose with me!

"Melanie" - There are accessories too!

The following are photos of Chie and I modelling “Melanie”. I love these shots! These are unedited by the way :)

The behind-the-scenes from my camera will follow in another entry :)

6 thoughts on “Washed Up on The SouthShore

  1. Pingback: Washed up on the SouthShore – Behind The Scenes | The Smile Chronicles

  2. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to claim that I acquire in fact loved account your weblog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you get admission to consistently quickly.

Your two cents?

