Project Starfish: Operation Boyfriend

So it was my first time to visit my soon-to-be H2O partner since I inquired. I just had to see it ASAP when the shaper texted me he’s already doing finishing touches of, I guess, the first phase of the process. And as promised, I brought donuts!

Here are photos of my custom funboard (actually, my first board ever) after being shaped by the awesome Din Litangan of Skwala (photo of whom I am yet to take and share here haha!). I’m still a baby when in comes to surfing, but I keep on falling in love with it every time I’m in the water. In a way, “nagdadalaga” na ata ako, kinikilig like a girl in her teens. I may get pounded by waves or get beat up by my own board – okay lang! The plan is to have more water time so I can practice. The goal is to get better, so I can have more enjoyable and fun rides. Quality!

Now check out Din’s work for Carlito Nogalo, one of, or maybe the best local pro surfer we have as of yet (hey, he’s the champ of the latest National Surfing Cup in Siargao). Someday I will get to use something as small as this!

Who lives in a pineapple under the sea?

I know I mentioned I’ll post the design here when it gets finalized. Well it is, but I thought a photo of the finished product is better!

Anyway, I’m supercalifragilisticexpialidociously excited to use my own board! He said it’ll be ready in about 2-3 weeks. WOOOHOOO!!!

PS: Check out and like Skwala’s facebook page :) Skwala – http://www.facebook.com/Skwalasurfindustries

Your two cents?

