Project Starfish: Operation Get Pimpin’

And so I find myself again in Skwala ‘s shop to check on my bf. Overprotective girlfriend?! :) Bribe: Mang Inasal + extra rice.

It’s such an experience seeing YOUR weapon of choice being made in front of you, your companion in something you love doing. And I don’t even care even if I got resin in my hair watching my board getting laminated (an expected stupid move when you have me in a small space with lot’s of things to get me distracted). If you decide to have your board be customized by anyone (well I’d recommend Skwala of course), make sure you visit once or twice before it gets finished. It’s not only the fact that the size, shape and design were yours, or the board is really made for your size and skill level, but being there physically while it’s created makes it a lot more personal and special. I’m even thinking twice now if I’d let anyone else use it! Haha!

I actually would have helped, but I was afraid clumsy Karla will kick in and knock down the whole shop.

Anyway, just a few more days… :)

Resin (i think…) And I got some in my hair because I couldn’t stand still.
And say hello to the Master of All Seasons Din Litangan! Looking sexeh there brotha!

hello there. :)
What’s the design? The writing along the left-hand side of this photo is an old sanskrit Upanishad (quote/saying). It means “You are what your deep driving desire is. As your desire is, so is your will. As your will is, so is your deed. As your deed is, so is your destiny.” This is to remind me to be positive and be grateful all the time, especially while on my board. I have the same quote inked on the right side of my body ;)

Shine baby shine!
A black stripe in the middle of the crispy white body. I initially wanted it to be colorful, but then I decided to make it simple for now :) I’ll crowd it with stickers and doodles anyway! I had a lotus be in the middle against the black stripe also. It reminds me of the actual flower unsoiled and still blooming in muddy water.
…and Namaste to you too :)

oooh la la! I’ll see you next week, get ready for me. :)
Skwala’s logo on the other side!

Signed, to be sealed and delivered (with a smile pa!) <3 This could be the best part of the board – MY NAME ON IT! Of course, with the Master’s autograph pa. Salamat bro!

See you next week, baby.

TMI: After clicking on “Publish”, I will roll around my bed with my legs kicking up towards the ceiling like a little kid with a brand new toy. (okay fine, not really “like”)

PS: Check out and like Skwala’s facebook page :) Skwala – http://www.facebook.com/Skwalasurfindustries

11 thoughts on “Project Starfish: Operation Get Pimpin’

  1. I love the sanskrit on the board. I hope I can steal the idea on my first customized board someday. I was planning on “Om Mani Padme Hum”

Your two cents?

